Help making a manual process of updating contacts easier ! | XM Community
Question

Help making a manual process of updating contacts easier !

• 25 August 2020
  • 4 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi Qualtrics users !
First time Qubie poster here looking for some advice.. I’ve searched the topics and my question doesn’t come up.
I’m also quite new to all this so please go easy on me 😊
I have recently taken on the responsibly for insight/survey distribution for my company which is a reasonably ‘new’ thing for me so I’m working with processes and techniques that have been passed to me… I’m very much open to doing things in a smarter way if there is a smarter way to do them !
The full directory of contacts (around 7000) is in a List within the directory. The survey process my company uses is a once a year annual NPS/relationship to each of the contacts. The process is spread out across the quarters but it isn’t a fixed event as someone who was surveyed last year might not be the right contact this year (i.e if the original contact has left, or the business has been lost all together)
The issues are we don’t yet have any type of CRM that links Qualtrics to the customer data, so essentially this list is the master view of all customer contacts around the business…. 
The process that exists is therefore highly manual and high level looks like this:
Export the ‘master’ list, filter it by business area, send it around the business so they can confirm that the contact is still accurate or not (if not, add a new contact to the list), choose when they will be surveyed, send it back to be reuploaded to the master List and then samples are created per area to create the mailing lists.
Phew… just typing that out makes my head hurt!
I guess I’m looking for any suggestions on making that process slicker and less manual and spreadsheet heavy. I am restricted by not having any CRM integration yet (years away).