Random Value same for 2 Treatments | XM Community
Solved

Random Value same for 2 Treatments

• 28 May 2021
  • 1 reply

Hello everyone,
because of the global pandemic I can't do a physical experiment for my thesis. Therefore I will be using Qualtrics to set up an experiment. However, I am pretty new to Qualtrics. I have founf my way in the Survey Platform to almost get what I want. One question remains to me.
In the experiment, people will be randomized to either treatment 1 or treatment 2. Both treatments will be Auction formats where people will be assigned random values for the good being auctioned. However, what I would really like to have is that the first person in treatment 1 gets the same random values as the first person in treatment 2, the second person in 1 the same values as the second person in 2 and so on. I can't seem to figure out how I could do that. For now, each person gets different random values with each period. (Period1_Value = ${rand://int/0:100}, Period2_Value = ${rand://int/0:100}, up till Period10_Value)
Each period the participant needs a different random value, each participant needs different random values than the other participants in the same treatment, but I would like to have that the people in treatment 2 get exactly the same random values as the people in treament 1 for a one-to-one comparison on decision making in the auction.
I hope you all understand what I mean and I am looking forward to your answers.
Melvin Uithuisje
*See picture for what I have now*
QualQuest.png

icon

Best answer by AmaraW 15 September 2021, 20:31

View original

1 reply

Badge +48