Display Logic or Branch?? | XM Community
Skip to main content

Hi all! I am fairly new to Qualtrics, but have gone through the question a bit and haven't found an answer to this question yet - sorry if it has already been asked, and if so can you point me to that post/answer?

I am building out a survey that main goal is to give the individual taking the survey one of 4 results: 1) You're a Match, 2) Need more Information, 3) Ineligible, and 4) At a later time.

I built those 4 results as text/graphic questions and put the below stated display results, but I cannot get just one box to show up. Very often none of them will appear no matter the question responses selected, or multiple results show up. I think it might be due to overlapping responses, but then I don't know how to fix for that error. Can someone help me out?

Result 1 - Match:
Question 1: A
OR Question 2: A
AND Question 3: A-E
AND Question 4: A OR B
AND Question 5: A OR B
AND Question 6: B-H

Result 2 - Need more information:
Question 1: A OR B
OR Question 2: A OR B
AND Question 3: A-F
AND Question 4: A-C
AND Question 5: A - C
AND Question 6: B-H

Result 3 - Ineligible:
Question 1: A OR B
OR Question 2: A OR B
AND Question 3: A-F
AND Question 4: A-C
AND Question 5: A - C
AND Question 6: A

Result 4 - At a Later Time:
Question 1: A
OR Question 2: A
AND Question 3: A-E
AND Question 4: A OR B
AND Question 5: A OR B
AND Question 6: I OR J

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated!

Hi Naj42 ,
Can you share screen shots of how you've set up the display logic? It's not clear whether each Result is part of a single logic set, or divided into separate logic sets; that makes a big difference in how they work.
Also note that the OR conditions supersede AND conditions when they are part of the same logic set.

Hi Mathew! Thank you so much for your response. I actually ended up figuring it out by adjusting some of the Or/And conditions.