How best to set up survey for many questions on same page, revealed 1 at a time, jumping to newest? | XM Community
Skip to main content

Hi there,
I'm hoping someone with more experience and a better understanding of how Qualtrics works under the hood can help me. I'm a researcher trying to implement one of our paper questionnaires in Qualtrics. One section is for calculating the number of hours of speech in different languages spoken to a child throughout their life. On the questionnaire, we basically have a grid that represents a different situation in the child's life (say, "at home with both parents") and then we mark the hours per weekday and weekend day in each of up to 4 languages, like so:
image.pngIn Qualtrics, I'm setting a maximum of 10 situations, and what I'm hoping to achieve is for Situation 1 to be always shown, and then have a question asking "Add another situation?" and if yes, then Situation 2 is revealed on the same page as Situation 1, so that Situation 1 could be edited if needed. I would also like the page, when loaded the second time, to scroll down to the Situation 2 question, instead of remaining at the top of the page.