Learning resources for Stats iQ, looking for recommendations | XM Community

Learning resources for Stats iQ, looking for recommendations

• 19 February 2020
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +8
Hi, I'm one week into digging into Stats iQ, so far so good. I found some nice resourses from Qualtrics, but wanted to see if a live person has some additional suggestions. Hopefully we'll have Text iQ shortly, so I'll post on that separately.

For the most part I'm good on understanding statistical analysis, having wrestled with SPSS for a year, and being a Business Intelligence person by trade.

Here are the links I'm working through, so any suggestions are most welcome!
- Basecamp: Using Stats iQ to Analyze Data
- Stats iQ Basics
- Data and Analysis Overview
- Communicating Findings Effectively

Anything outside the box is great too, just not TOO crazy ... 😃

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +56
@WilliamPeckUSNA All of those resources are a good start. As an SPSS user myself, the stats package in Stats IQ is quite intuitive to use (more so even than SPSS). I've found that just playing with/experimenting with the data is often the best way to learn about different features.

It's also worth noting that the Crosstabs function is *separate* from the StatsIQ function (in other words, on a separate tab) -- so I would study that function separately as part of your survey of the help function. Again, it's pretty intuitive.
Userlevel 3
Badge +8
@AdamK12 very good, thx.

My SPSS work is a great precursor to Qualtrics, so it's not all in vain ... 😃 ... SPSS is very sophisticated and elegant, but it's overkill for what we do.