How do you change Authenticator message

JulieT
JulieT WisconsinCommunity Member, Qualtrics Brand Admin Sage ✭✭✭
edited June 23 in Survey Platform

I have a registration form that needs authentication. No problem. However, it's possible that a student finishes training at a different location and needs to re-register at location #2. When they register at location #2, the authentication message says "You have already completed the survey." I need the authentication message to give link to a second online registration form. How do I change the message? This isn't a failed authentication.

Best Answer

  • TomG
    TomG Raleigh, NCCommunity Member, Qualtrics Brand Admin Wizard ✭✭✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer

    I'm pretty sure there is no option to change that message. It shows up because you have not checked the "Allow authenticating respondents to retake authenticated section" under authenticator options. If I understand correctly, you don't want them to retake it, you want them to take a different survey. I think the only way to change that message would be to hack it by adding a JavaScript to the Authentication Prompt Text message that looks for the "You have already completed this survey" text and changes it when the page loads.

Answers

  • Nadaly
    Nadaly Community Member, Qualtrics Brand Admin Qubie ✭

    Has anyone been able to successfully customize this message ("You have already completed this survey") using JavaScript?

  • @Nadaly said:
    Has anyone been able to successfully customize this message ("You have already completed this survey") using JavaScript?

    Please see this thread

  • Nadaly
    Nadaly Community Member, Qualtrics Brand Admin Qubie ✭
    edited August 2018

    @Shashi - I read that thread and tried adding that line of code to the header, but it changed the end of survey message, not the red text error message I was hoping to change. I'd love to get better instructions from you if I'm misunderstanding...

    @TomG - Have you attempted this customization?