Linking data from two surveys pre- and post-intervention | XM Community
Skip to main content

Hi everyone, a true Qualtrics newbie here with very little expirience and a dreading deadline.

I know I should’ve done this before, but I thought I’d just follow the instructions and it’ll work. But I get stuck at the last step.

So here is the situation:

• I have 160 participants divided into 4 groups by the type of intervention, the group is assigned in advance, they will be asked to confirm their groups in the survey
  • I need them to take a survey before the intervention and then after 5 weeks to take the same survey with 1or 2 extra blocks.
  • What I need is to see how their responses on the same survey have changed within thesee 5 weeks. Basically I want to see if every individual has a higher score or a lower score. And then of course to compare the groups with eacht other.

I thought I’d just use the pulling data option https://www.qualtrics.com/support/survey-platform/common-use-cases-rc/pulling-data-into-a-second-survey-longitudinal-surveys/ 

But I get stuck at the last steps. I thought I'd just do the e-mail task, but it says 30 e-mailadresses only and I have 160, am I supposed to insert them manually?? XM Directory task - somehow I got stuck there too, I can’t figure out how to use it.

Am I missing something? Is there any other option to connect the two surveys together?

I don’t need the survey to be anonymous. I thought it’d be enough to just distribute them via the e-mail, as I know all the names and e-mails already. But do I maybe need to collect e-mails in the survey itself and then use that for connecting??

(Please be kind, I'm very tired, very stressed and I can’t think straight. I am supposed to send out the surveys next week and I still can’t figure out how to connect them).

UPD.