XM Customer needs help | XM Community

XM Customer needs help

Badge +5

I would like to have a Qualtrics final assessment at the end of some online courses we have created within my company. I’d like to get fancy and if the person passes the assessment use code to automatically generate a certificate of passing grade/completion that fills in their name, the course name and the date and displays our company Logo.  Has anyone successfully done this and can help with the specifics of what I'd need to do? I'm a newbie to Qualtrics and other than add some workflow to capture the person's name and email address, I am afraid I am at a loss. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +27

Hi there, you are on the right track with workflows. You will probably want to set your survey up with Scoring so that respondents can accumulate points for getting correct answers. The page with more detail on that is below:
https://www.qualtrics.com/support/survey-platform/survey-module/survey-tools/scoring/
After your survey is set up with Scoring, you will want to add an Embedded Data element at the bottom of the Survey Flow and set it with the respondent's score using Piped Text. Steps 1 through 7 in the below use case walk through configuring that.
https://www.qualtrics.com/support/survey-platform/common-use-cases-rc/displaying-messages-based-on-scoring/
Finally, use Workflows to set up an Email Task which will send the certificate to the respondent's Email Address upon survey completion if they scored higher than a certain amount of points. The Event that triggers the workflow is a new survey response, and you will want to add a Condition to the Workflow so that it only triggers if the Embedded Data value is higher than a certain value, like in the below:
ScoreWorkflow.png

Badge +5

thank you Tom_1842 - I can't wait to give this a try. I appreciate you

Userlevel 2
Badge +9